The East African Community (EAC) Descriptive Essay by The Research Group

The East African Community (EAC)
This paper describes the setting up of the East African Community (EAC).
# 71681 | 2,300 words | 7 sources | 2005 | US
Published on Dec 01, 2005 in International Relations (General) , Public Administration (General)

$19.95 Buy and instantly download this paper now


This paper describes the the East African Community (EAC), an intergovernmental organization (IGO). The author describes that the EAC is already in existence. The paper suggests what can be done to extend the body and its coverage.

From the Paper:

"East Africa usually refers to Kenya, Uganda and Tanzania but also includes the Sudan, Burundi and Rwanda, Djibouti, Eritrea, Ethiopia ,Somalia and even Mozambique, Malawi and Madagascar East. The Sudan and Somalia are sometimes considered North Africa or Northeast Africa."

Cite this Descriptive Essay:

APA Format

The East African Community (EAC) (2005, December 01) Retrieved February 28, 2021, from

MLA Format

"The East African Community (EAC)" 01 December 2005. Web. 28 February. 2021. <>