Three Novels by Katherine Anne Porter Comparison Essay by threefatalsparks

Three Novels by Katherine Anne Porter
A look at three of Katherine Anne Porter's novels with the central theme of betrayal.
# 1208 | 1,225 words | 0 sources | 2001 | US
Published on Feb 17, 2003 in Literature (American) , English (Comparison)

$19.95 Buy and instantly download this paper now


This essay explores the idea that Porter's three books "Noon Wine," "Flowering Judas" and "Theft," despite seemingly diverse story lines, all have the central theme of betrayal.

From the Paper:

"Katherine Anne Porter writes with a pen of diversity, creating storylines that contrast each other in seemingly every aspect of fiction. Her Noon Wine, Flowering Judas, and Theft detail their plots with dissimilar settings, characters, writing techniques, and actions to ensure each claims a new experience in fiction. Yet the Porter trio have enough psychological similarities in thesis to generate the same meaning. In each story, betrayal emerges as the central theme."

Cite this Comparison Essay:

APA Format

Three Novels by Katherine Anne Porter (2003, February 17) Retrieved February 28, 2020, from

MLA Format

"Three Novels by Katherine Anne Porter" 17 February 2003. Web. 28 February. 2020. <>