The Seven Deadly Sins Analytical Essay by Calwriter

The Seven Deadly Sins
A discussion of the seven capital sins, the basis of the Christian religion.
# 59039 | 917 words | 3 sources | MLA | 2004 | US
Published on May 31, 2005 in Religion and Theology (Christianity) , English (Analysis)

$19.95 Buy and instantly download this paper now


This paper examines the seven deadly sins of the Christian religion. The paper explains that they are seven "golden rules" to follow in being a decent person and a true Christian. The breakage of each of the "rules" will result in death and Hell. These seven capital sins make a definite borderline between what is good and what is bad. The Seven Deadly Sins represent the opposition to the seven major virtues, which each person should possess from the point of view of Christianity. They are Pride, Envy, Gluttony, Lust, Anger, Greed, and Sloth. They are accordingly opposed to the seven primary virtues of Humility, Love, Faith, Self-Control, Kindness, Generosity, and Zeal.

Cite this Analytical Essay:

APA Format

The Seven Deadly Sins (2005, May 31) Retrieved December 06, 2022, from

MLA Format

"The Seven Deadly Sins" 31 May 2005. Web. 06 December. 2022. <>